Last year it seemed that most of my knitting, etc. was some shade of green.  Now green does happen to be my favorite color, but because most of my knitting is for other people this ended up being coincidental.  2007 is starting off as a red year.  Not only am I knitting my top down lacy cardigan in red, but two other planned projects also feature red as a prominant color.  Last night I squealed with delight when some long-forgotten roving from Willow Creek Farm  in Roy was rediscovered in the garage.  I started spinning this immediately. I couldn’t help myself, I’m a fiber junkie and heaven forbid I don’t have multiple projects in the works.  And the color?  Why red of course! Some caramel, black and navy streaks in the roving add interest.  I’m uncertain still about these extra colors in the yarn though, I hope they won’t make it look dirty or stained. 

dscn2020.jpgdscn2019.jpg

Improving evenness and consistency are my goals for this spinning attempt. I hope to achieve something in the fingering or lace weight category. A few more inches were added onto the aforementioned cardigan, but nothing worth photographing. Hope you all have had a great weekend.  It’s cold here.  Brrrr.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “

  1. Wow, your spinning looks beautiful! That picture looks really even to me. I love the roving – I don’t think the darker colors make it look dirty at all. They make it look gorgeous!! Stay warm. 🙂

  2. Nice job. It is all in the practice, isn’t it? I’m sorry you guys are cold. I don’t think it can get any colder than when it’s damp, too. I hate that! Stay warm and your spinning is wonderful. Take care, kiddo!

  3. Hi Heide! Glad the red sweater is coming along nicely. I’m still in my green phase, so am enjoying seeing your ‘red’ adventures. It gives my eyes a rest! The colours in this yarn should be lovely. Can’t wait to see what you do with it.

Leave a Reply

