HOME

I’m home for the day with A2 and A3 who are both sick.  And seeing how I left my knitting bag at work in my cupboard I guess this is a sign from above that I actually need to do housework.  Blech.  Maybe that basket of mismatched socks will finally be emptied:).

Yesterday we had a Valentine’s Day party in my class.  The kids were so wired up on sugar and so grouchy by going home time.  Hee!  I too gorged on sweets.  An exercise routine will definately be started this weekend.  

The whole concept of Valentine’s Day is pretty much ridiculous in my opinion, and other than letting the kids have fun we eschew the whole silly affair.   So, our evening was spent watching  Monty Python’s, The Holy Grail.   Although I’ve seen bits and pieces of this movie over and over again, I’d never actually sat down and viewed it from beginning to end in one sitting.   Like most other true computer geeks out there, my husband quoted the entire movie during the viewing. 

UPDATE:  My amazing and wonderful boss just dropped off my knitting bag with my medicine in it.  Now after the laundry is done (I changed the sheets two days early, it’s normally a Saturday chore) and the beds are reassembled then I can finish up that pair of socks.  They are a birthday present for a very dear friend and they will probably be late.  Cheers!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “HOME

  1. Thank God your boss came by. I love Monty Python and the Holy Grail although I cannot recite it (but know so many who can). Who could ever forget the Holy Handgrenade? Hope the wee ones get well fast (and neither you nor B get whatever creeping crud it is). I’m so glad to know I’m not the only one with farmer’s hands:) Hang in there!

  2. “Fetchez la vache!” You gotta admit, it IS funny! Of course, the Life of Brian is also very funny–and something the Bishop of Canterbury (I think) told Monty Python that they were going to hell for. Just like Kevin Smith’s “Dogma”…which my very Catholic friend thought was accurate and hilarious. He really knows his Catholocism–then again, I think he went to Catholic school. I think I’m coming off the LOW from Valentine’s day. Nothing a bottle of wine won’t cure, anyway. Shiraz, anyone?

Leave a Reply

