Thank you Yarn Harlot…

for calling to attention that Alanna Morrisette’s song “Ironic” only contains several real cases of irony.  That has always annoyed the crap out of me.    Not to say that my own interpretations of irony are always correct, but I sure as heck didn’t record a song and expose my ignorance to the world at large.  Traveling to New York to participate in the knit in is so NOT possible but hopefully a showing of gargantuan proportions blows all of the non-knitters away. 

In other news, my Dh is still sick.  We’re trying to get him in for a chest x-ray to rule out pneumonia.  Between work, kids and now a sick hubby there has been absolutely no knitting done here so I’ll have to live vicariously through the creations of others for a few days.  Cheers.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Thank you Yarn Harlot…

  1. Sorry about DH being so sick! I’ve already told mine that I need to go to New York for March 22nd and he said, “for what knitting thing?” He has me pegged. But I can’t go either. I’m going to talk to my LYS about doing something concurrently. I think they should have a webcam at the New York event so we can watch it happen in real time!

  2. The creeping crud has hit everybody this winter. Hope all goes well. As for getting to NY for the “event”. Aint’ happenin’ here either. I so wish. And vicariously visit someone who is actually knitting, please. I got nothin’ there either.

  3. Sorry you’ve got the dreaded lurgy at your place. Hope your hubby gets well fast!

  4. Sorry to hear about your DH. Hope whatever he has clears up soon. Hugs.

  5. That song has always bugged me too. Although the funny thing is that ever since it’s been out, every time I use the word “ironic” and have to always second guess myself: “Wait, did I use that right??” 🙂

    Hope your DH is better soon. Nothing worse than a sick husband. (At least around this household anyway!)

Leave a Reply

