Birthdays Galore!

March is a birthday heavy month here.  Four days ago my brother-in-law turned 45, two days ago my sister celebrated a birthday and today  we have the following:

 Karen turns 30 something. Happy Birthday Karen! 

My husband’s late Aunt Peggy would have been 70.

And my dear old Mum marks another celestial orbit around the sun. Pictorial documention of the space-time continuum journey for my mom:

 mom1.jpg  1948mom2.jpg 1962mom3.jpg 1980mom4.jpg 1994mom5.jpg 2006

                                                                                                                                                                    Aunt Kathy, Mom & Uncle Wally

Mom rocks.  Not only is she an awesome cook, but she sews, knits, paints (nice pictures, not the dribble like I try passing off as art) and she served as an EMT and instructor for many years.  She’s an avid gardener, she cans all of her own food, fishes, and helps run the family cranberry farm. She also is very down to earth and puts up with no silly crap.  And when the occasion warrants she possesses the ability to cuss like a sailor.  Lord help us when she gets old because  she’ll probably  be ornery and far from infirm.  Happy birthday!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Birthdays Galore!

  1. Happy birthday to everyone! You’re just as busy as us! 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday to your mama!

  3. MOM

    Thank you Heidi for the kind words. It looks like you got a few thing pegged…..the mouth like an open sewer fits pretty good. One thing for sure I’ve got three neat kids….Love MOM

  4. Hope your Mum has a lovely day. She sounds like a great person. :o)

  5. CindyCindy

    I personally want to wish Heide’s Mum a very happy birthday. Thank you for your child. She’s a real jewel. She has enriched my life and I consider her my friend. Now, if we can only figure a way to meet in person 🙂

  6. Happy birthday to your beautiful mom!!!

  7. Happy birthday to US! 🙂 In the words of Monty Python, “I’m 37, I’m not old!”
    Love, Karen O

  8. Pingback: Rainbow Disconnection « Serendipitous Opportuknitty

Leave a Reply

