Another Wheel Question

While out and about on the internet I stumbled across this site www.rowantreewoolery.com.  The company is located in Selah, WA, which I believe is outside of Yakima (mapquest will confirm or deny this claim).  Anyway, they are the sole distributors of the Cherub wheels, which are handmade in New Zealand.  I know this sounds really shallow, but I really like the way these look.  I know that many of you out there are wondering why spin to drive ratio, etc. aren’t my first concerns.  I guess the simple answer is that I don’t know my arse from a hole in the ground when it comes to wheels.

So my question is once again, do any of you tried and true spinners out there have experience or have you heard anything regarding the Cherub Wheels? I’m considering piling the kids into the van and heading over next week for a fun and exciting road trip so that I could take a test spin. Yeah! The thought of three hours of confinement each way with bored and cranky children doesn’t sound appealing.  But it might be tolerated if the wheels are nice.  And because we’d have to drive over a pass, I’m sure that Dimetapp for the kidlets is always a possibility. It keeps their little ears from popping while they snooze their way through the elevation changes 😉 .

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Another Wheel Question

  1. You have to love a vendor that lists “Wheel thingies” as one of their catagories!! I have’t heard of them but I don’t get to Selah often, just pass it on the hiway. Keep us posted as to when you might go and maybe the Tri-Cities folks can meet you there. My availability depends on which weekend but I am always up for a road trip.

  2. Drive over a pass? Mountain talk. Sounds exotic from the flatlands. I have never heard of the Cherub wheels, but I will check out the link. Honestly, go try them out. Every single spinner has different needs and desires. Trying one (even if you don’t think you know what you’re doing) is the best way. Besides, those people will give you tips and it’s fun!!! Plus it sounds like you might have company and that makes it even better.

  3. To clarify…sorry…they said that wheels are made with various features and each person has to decide which works best for her. Hugs, Karen

  4. Linda Hargroves

    Hi, I am Linda from RowanTree Woolery. I just happened upon your blog! Please do stop by anytime!

    I am afraid I only have one Cherub wheel left as Mr. Collins is getting older and has informed me he will no longer be making wheels. I am heartbroken!

    They are lovely handmade wheels, not a lot of ratios, but one to be proud to own!

    Contact me anytime!
    Linda

Leave a Reply

