Current score on the Starlight Evening Wrap is Shawl 7, Heide 0.  I will not give up though… I’m just waiting for a quiet moment when I can concentrate without interruption.

In 8 days I’m going to Packwood!  Packwood is a small town nestled in the Cascade Mountains of Western Washington.  There I will meet up with 7 other knitters for a weekend of food, fiber & fun.  We’re renting a quiet cabin.  Most of these other ladies have made this an annual  event and this year I was invited to join them. I’ve only “met” one of the other knitters before on-line. That would be S over at KitKatKnit and she is also the person who asked me to come.  This will be an adventure and loads of fun.  I keep changing my mind about which projects to bring… I may just bring them all!

Here is a quick and dirty picture of the finished Ribby Cardi.  This is a “meat and potatoes” kind of sweater.  It’s simple, hearty, warm and will be well-used for everyday wear.

ribby.jpg

Still no arrival of the Harry Potter sock yarn.  I’ve noticed a direct correlation between shipping time and difficulty level.  The longer I wait for the yarn, the more simple my sock knitting plans become.  If it doesn’t show soon then my poor swappee will be receiving single colored stockingnet socks with maybe one contrasting stripe at the top!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “

  1. That sounds like so much fun. You have a fabulous time. I can’t wait to hear about it. I also really love your Ribby Cardi. It turned out great. Take care kiddo. I’m sorry you can’t get relief on the job.

  2. I say quit. Just leave them desperate. Oh, wait…there’s the kids to consider. But outright quitting may be just the fire they need in their shorts to hire someone. Can’t be any worse than the teenager they hired….
    Love the sweater! I don’t care–if I could be as thin as you, I wouldn’t complain about the flab. So there.

    Love ya!
    K

  3. Your Cardi turned out so beautifully – it seems to have the perfect fit, and I love the color! Great work!

  4. Packwood …. My husband and I stayed there during our honeymoon trip years ago, lovely little town in the woods. A knitting retreat there sounds just perfect.

    You left a comment on my blog last year about an Elsebeth Lavold sweater you were working on. I just want to stop by and see how it came along. My Frode was finished last July.
    http://trinket-t.blogspot.com/search?q=frode

  5. Love the cardigan. Nothing wrong with a bit of meat and potatoes in the knitting bag…so to speak!

Leave a Reply

