Cindy rocks!

Yesterday after work I stopped to pick up the mail and discovered a package from Cindy.  Inside was the most beautiful roving and wonderful letter!

image0020.jpg

This is Apple Ruth Lane purchased from Scout’s Swag  (and yes, she is still operating in full force just in case any of you read someplace that Scout is no longer working… silly rumor).

Cindy, you are amazing and generous.  Thank you very much!  I am so glad that I signed up for SP7 way back when.  Even though we’ve not met in person I consider you one of my best friends.

Of course a test spin was mandatory.  Here is what it looks like spun into a single. 

image0021.jpg

This weekend I’ll make enough to see how it looks plied. 

Today is the girls’ last day of school.  It evokes mixed feelings on my part.  As most of you moms out there can attest to it is a relief to say goodbye to late nights of homework, the morning rush, last minute cupcake baking, etc.  But on the other hand our little darlings (whom we really love dearly) will be with us now all day long.  

A1 and A2 both had fabulous teachers this year and hopefully next year we will be just as lucky.  A3 suffered through a most horrendous Kindergarten experience with a woman who should have retired 10 years ago.  I’ll be glad to see the back of that one.

Time to get ready for work. And in the words of Pooh, “Tut tut, it looks like rain.”  I’ll have to inspect the troops to make sure they’re dressed appropriately.

Cindy, thank you again.  I hope that you, Mum and Grover have a wonderful weekend!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Cindy rocks!

  1. Oh, the singles are beautiful. I knew that would spin up just great. I can’t wait to see it plied. Don’t worry about my roving supplies. I still have a fleece I’m working on. I’m so glad you like it. As for the summer vacation……double edged sword, but your girls are still at fun ages. It’s the teen years that drive everyone to drink. And, you are one of my bestest friends in the world. We will meet in the flesh someday. I’m gonna win the Lottery:) Have a wonderful weekend.

  2. Oh Dee-lish roving! have enough there to make socks? You saw how much fun it was to make socks from your own handspun.

  3. V

    Mmmmmm….beautiful!
    I hope you get good teachers next year! Little A had a similar to A3 this year and, so far, its not looking too good for next year. Blah!
    Sorry I’ve been incommunicado, but thank you for all your kind messages over the past few months. Hopefully I’ll be back in the game now. 🙂

  4. Hi! The spinning looks wonderful! I found a lady who sells used spinning wheels, some for around $100, but of course, you’d have to test drive them to figure out if you like it. She’s in the Tacoma area. I have her biz card somewhere…
    Gotta get more work done today. I have about six more things on my list today…sigh
    Love, K

  5. DS would love that, he dyes everything green, green, green!

    Sorry you had a bad kindergarten teacher. We’ve been so lucky (with the same teacher twice). Now I have to make sure DS doesn’t get the 1st grade teacher that should have retired also.

    We’ve been out for a week, but had VBS this week. Pool opens tomorrow, though, and our town has a nice free summer park activity program that we’re going to patronize this year. I’m not too worried, just glad not to have to be anywhere at 8:30 a.m. on Monday!

  6. outdoorluvnrookiequiltr

    Do you see what I do? Is that the colors of the “Seahawks”? lol – Enjoy it, it looks wonderfully soft and snuggly 🙂

  7. Oh it’s spinning up SO nicely!

  8. Oh my gosh, this is adorable – the colors are indeed a feast for the eyes! Enjoy it – but then again, I know you will 😉

Leave a Reply

