What the…?

Upon opening my yarn wardrobe this morning to retrieve some miscellaneous balls of worsted this site greeted me:

image0031.jpg

Um… yeah. At a loss and in a pre-caffeinated state I did what any self-respecting blogging knitter would do.  I went and got my camera.

Inquiries revealed that A3 had hidden the baby dolls here because, “They’re creepy!” 

Displayed in this fashion I must admit that they do look rather creepy.  Said toys have been removed from my stash and are now in the garage. I’m washing down my Prozac with a second cup of coffee in hopes of recovering from this early morning shock.

It’s raining again.  We’re fine here, but to the north, south and west of us the flooding is disasterous.  Losing a home is never easy, but right before the holidays seems particularly harsh. 

After errands I hope to plant myself and finish up more Christmas mittens and gloves. Please ignore the dying/dead palm in the corner.  I’m known as Dr. Kevorkian of the houseplant world.

image0032.jpg

edited to add:

Karen steered me towards this fun link: Viking Name Generator

I shall henceforth be called: Porkatla , the one we don’t let steer. 

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “What the…?

  1. OMG! That is too funny. I can only imagine the shock that went through you when you saw them.
    When I was a kid, my brother hid one of the little sister’s dolls in the freezer in the basement. Long forgotten for several months, my mom shrieked in terror when she went into the dark basement to get some meat to thaw. I guess when she opened the door, the light illuminated an infant-sized doll, encrusted in ice crystals! She sold the freezer not long after that.

  2. CindyCindy

    The babies were creepy or the yarn???? I cracked up when I read this. Oh, and I shall be forever known as Gunnhilda, Comedy Sidekick. How appropriate.

  3. Must be because I am 1/2 Norwegian and 1/2 Italian. The Viking name generator said “Susan
    from this day forward you will also be known as Steinunn the Drunk”!!! I mean how appropriate is that???

  4. LOL ;))) I especially loved the “washing down my Prozac” part 😉 You totally crack me up!

Leave a Reply

