Happy Mother’s Day!

This morning I was surprised by all of these lovely gifts! Notice that Bonny is checking them out too? She loves to be in the thick of things.

In addition to these very special gifts I also *received a trip to my LYS where I purchased this bamboo yarn to start the Henley Perfected Sweater.

This afternoon I’ll finally finish up the purple socks and I need to cast on a Branching Out for one of my daughter’s teachers. The Henley may have to wait awhile, regardless of how temptingly soft the yarn is.

Last night I finished a hat for another teacher. He has a self-proclaimed, “Big head.” This hat should accommodate his cranial expanse with ease.

If I can locate more of this same yarn (left over from a previous project) then I’ll try to make him a scarf too.

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you moms, aunts, grandmothers, etc. out there!

*meaning I took it upon myself to get my own mother’s day present.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Happy Mother’s Day!

  1. Happy Mother’s Day to you, grrl. It looks like you got some lovely gifts (what is it with cats and tables????). I think your Henley in that lovely warm taupe bamboo will be wonderful. I knew you were awesome to knit for the girls’ teachers.

  2. Happy Mother’s Day! What lovely gifts. 🙂

  3. Rae

    I am so happy that you are starting the Henley!! Maybe I’ll finish mine. Should we do a knit along? The row between the stockinette and the lace bugged me. But it is an awesome design element!

  4. Happy Mother’s Day to you, too (albeit late)! I, too, took it upon myself to do a pre-emptive shopping trip (the previously posted Fairy Frost fabrics, although that’s a gift for both of us).

    Love, K

  5. Happy Mother’s Day!
    Oh my gosh! What beautiful gifts (the yarn, too) : )

  6. Happy belated Mother’s Day! I hope you had a great day! :o)

Leave a Reply

