Hey there!

We’re still here, but usually everyone is running from one place to another. Volleyball is 5 days a week.

(A1 is number 10)

Chess club only officially meets once a week, but there’s lots of practice. Work and mountains of homework usurp the rest of the time and weekends are dedicated solely to laundry and housework.

Minor injuries and illnesses still manage to pop up too. A3 had a sty that spread in a matter of hours to monstrous proportions. We’re still tacking this one.

As always, knitting, spinning, etc. take a back burner. The Clementine Shawlette will need lots of therapy to set her right. She may rebel by running out of yarn.

Old Blue is filing for divorce, citing neglect as a cause. Thick, velvety layers of dust have transformed his gleaming bright blue wheel to a dull, murky color.

Poor Clementine.  Poor Blue. I need several clones.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Hey there!

  1. Get better, A3!

    Hearing you on the clone comment…

  2. Rae

    A3….. Hope you get better. If anyone asks about it just tell them that they should see the other guy! Hope the sty goes half as fast as it came.

  3. I hope you have a chance to work on ol’ Blue soon…but first, you better have a wool cleaner in mind! I have something for you! 🙂

  4. My spinning wheels have made a dent in the carpet, they have stood still so long and I only have myself and a kitteh to care for!
    You do a grand job and put many of us to shame.
    Cheers to all of you
    Gillian

  5. I know how you feel. My wheels are both giving me the evil eye…I may have to move.

    LOL

  6. Get a Hitchhiker wheel so you can bring it to volleyball – I bet the kids would LOVE that! ;o)

Leave a Reply

