In Between and Elsewhere

While waiting to pick up the girls from volleyball and/or Chess Club

I’ve managed to sneak in a few rows of knitting.  This is the beginning of a pair of Slouch Socks from the book, “Socks, Socks, Socks!” in Stitchjones’ colorway, “Summer of Love”. I’ve completely failed at capturing the unique beauty of this yarn in the photograph. Believe me when I say that it’s lovely and it seems to have been dyed for this pattern.

In addition to the very portable sock I’ve worked here and there on a Skull Hat which is not quite as easy to take places. The pattern is courtesy of  Gina at Knit Two Together and the yarn is some Cascade 220 from my stash.

I spoke with Christy yesterday and she gave me an update on her latest hobby… knitting!  She was taught years before and decided to pick it up again by taking lessons at yarn store near her home. Hooray for another knitter!

Not much else to report on other than I have a new nickname. One of my students refuses to call me Mrs. Xxxxxxx so she calls me Rose. The kids in her group have decided to join her.   Silly little kidlets.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “In Between and Elsewhere

  1. I’ll have to take a look at those slouchy socks when I deliver your bags o fuzz. I’m picking up more this weekend and I’ll have to make a trip down soon!

  2. Love that yarn. Chess club looks amazing. I have the strategic skills of an amoeba, so I suck at chess. I only win when my opponent plays like you’re supposed to;-) Yay for Christy! How is she, by the way? Oh, and Rose? Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

