Don’t forget to vote today.

As much as I detest listening to politicians bickering back and forth and manipulating statistics with half-truths I would never think of not voting. It’s amazing that so  many eligible citizens do not vote simply out of apathy. Predictions say that this year will have record turn outs. Good.  Where we live all voting is now done via mail-in absentee ballots. That is a wonderful option for those people unable to place their votes in person; however, I miss the human interaction and excitement of exercising this most basic right in a physical location. 

I refuse to discuss any candidates’ virtues or short-comings on this blog. None of them are saints. Nor would I ask anybody to choose the same people I did for the various positions. Some people are adamant supporters of particular candidates and have let that be known for months now. I enjoy reading their points of view and respect their rights to campaign for those individuals. 

Because of the mail-in ballot system here my voting was completed several weeks ago. I will not tell anyone, not even my husband, what my choices were. I will ask all eligible U.S. readers to not fall victim to apathy though.  And for the love of all things holy, please don’t let Florida fuck this up. 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Don’t forget to vote today.

  1. I love your last line!

  2. OMG!! Heide I just LOVE you!! I’m reading along, thinking I’m going to throw up how sickly sweet and politically correct, blah, blah, blah, THEN I get to the last line. I LOVE IT!!!

  3. Christy

    Amen sister ~ Amen!!! LOL…

Leave a Reply

