Double Whoo Hoos!

Whoo hoo the First:

I won a contest from Loumms last month and they sent me a delightful package all the way from London!  Enclosed were the following treasures…

dscn6669

This gorgeous, smooshy yarn is Lustre Sock Loumms from www.indieknits.etsy.com. It’s 100% superwash Merino and it screams, “Knit me!”

dscn6672

Luckily for the yarn the wonderful ladies at Loumm’s  also included a pattern for the delightfully elegant “Mulled Wine” socks.  They feature a lovely, lacy cuff and I can’t wait to cast on.

dscn6673

But wait, there’s more! As if yarn and a pattern weren’t enough, they included a set of Knitpicks’  double pointed sock needles AND an adorable handmade project bag. I’m so much loving the bag. It’s green too, my favorite color!

dscn6674

There may have been an emergency chocolate bar, but there may have been an emergency too. 

dscn6670

Okay, I confess there was no emergency, just a moment of weakness. It was yummy!

Thank you Louisa and Emma. The prize was/is amazing and I really appreciate your thoughtfulness.

Whoo hoo the second:

My personal knitting assistants excel at keeping me focused on a project, especially during the finishing process. Every time I become distracted by the telephone ringing, nature breaks, etc. Bonny and A3 remind me to hurry back to the unattended WIP.

bonnyhelps

a3helps

(item “disguised” to protect the integrity of the test knit)

What would I do without them?

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Double Whoo Hoos!

  1. Hurrah! It came! I’m so glad you like it and super pleased that the bag is in your colours, yay!

  2. knitwonpurltoo

    What a fabulous prize! I can’t wait to see the socks. And, hopefully, at least 10 years more before the little one moseys off to college.

  3. Your test knit…what is it??? OOooh…I love a mystery. Is it a snake sweater? Oooorrr…a long skinny scarf? Or maybe golf club warmer?
    Cool stuff! Love the yarn–maybe I’ll have to make a trip down to see the pattern up close and personal. I’m sure I could come up with an excuse!

  4. Oooooo, yummy prize! Congratulations!

  5. Gillian Fergusson

    Gorgeous colours in the sock wool prize. Well Done.
    OK so where do we all get one of those skulls? You must have been offered a franchise on them by now.
    My new Tigger kitty dives into the knitting bag, chews on everything and runs off with yarn and needles and hides them. My old Fat kitty just watched idly. Do I feed up new kitty to the 9kg that old kitty weighed in at or just take greater care of the knitting?
    It’s all right but thanks, I know the answer.

    Cheers Gillian

  6. Pingback: tutorials « loumms

Leave a Reply

