On This Historic Day

On this day in 1895 Babe Ruth was born.

On this day in 1933 the 20th Amendment to our constitution was added (term limits).

On this day in 1945 Bob Marley was born.

On this day in 1952 Elizabeth II became the Queen of England.

But more importantly, it’s the the day of  Cindy‘s birth! Hooray for Cindy! For those of you not familiar with this amazing individual let me tell you a little bit about her. 

Cindy lives in Missouri.  She shares a house with her adorable Mum,

Grover, the gentle giant,

012709pix-0021

and Miss Esau Marie (the self-proclaimed queen kitty).

012109pix-003

Cindy’s Beloved Dylan Thomas resided with her for years, but he passed on to wait for Cindy and give Grover a chance to have a wonderful home.

dsc00219

Another sweet kitty girl, Miss Boo Boo Kitty, also spent some wonderful kitty years with Cindy, but she too journeyed to the great beyond.

Cindy has two beautiful nieces, who she refers to as “Peanut” and “Lil Bit” (their parents really did give them different names, but I like Cindy’s monikers).

Cindy knits, crochets, sings in her church choir, works full time and used to pose as a pin-up model for Hugh Hefner. Okay, so maybe I exaggerated a little bit, she doesn’t crochet that often.

Cindy has a bigger heart than anybody else I know and the most eclectic musical tastes of anybody I know as well.

IF I should ever win the lottery or otherwise become independently wealthy one of the first things I’ll do is plan a trip with Cindy. Sadly, we’ve never met in person.  Even so, I count her among my dearest friends and I hope that you will all swing by and wish her a happy birthday on this wonderful day.

ps, Cindy is also terribly camera-shy, which is why there are no pictures of her shown above.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “On This Historic Day

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    OMG! Girl. You shouldn’t have. What a sweet birthday gift. Thank you so much. I also don’t have pics of myself because Mom can’t use the camera and Grover and Esau Marie refuse to cooperate. Besides, how many pics do you need of my knees and ankles?

  2. I keep up with Cindy’s blog, too, but I will make sure to go over and wish her many happy returns!

    OTOH, I think Elizabeth II would be shocked to discover that she has been the Queen for 157 years!!

  3. How SWEET of you! She is crazy wonderful,eh? and how about that… same birthday as Bob Marley, that is just too cool. for him ;^)

Leave a Reply

