I don’t care if aliens land

and take over the planet.   Wild horses, giant mutated lizards or even or crying children will not be able to keep me away from Sock Summit 2009!  Stephanie just posted a teacher list at her site and it’s amazing! I fear the universe will implode with all of the greatness congregating in one spot at the same time. If it does I hope to be at the center of the bang.   I’ve no idea how much the classes will cost, but I’ll start selling plasma now to save up.  My house is only 1/2 hour away from the  Oregon Convention Center so room and board won’t be an issue.  We could even squeeze in a few out-of-towners who aren’t squeamish about accommodations.    If anybody else out there plans on going then let me know. I’d love to see/meet some of you in person. Cheers… again.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “I don’t care if aliens land

  1. Marion

    I really, really, really want to go! Meg Swanson and Barbara Walker. WOW

  2. knitwonpurltoo

    Go for it, girl! I know I can’t make it, but you darned well better. It would do you a world of good and it would be funfunfunfun!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Rae

    Michelle and I have had our eyes on it…. So hopefully!

  4. chillsider

    I don’t know what a Sock Summit is, a pile of lost socks maybe?

  5. The teacher list is unbelievable! I SO wish I could go, but I’m saving all of my (do I have any good) karma for getting a scholarship to SOAR and I’ve already got permission to be away for a week if I get one, which is even harder to get, I suspect.

    We have been in the same position re: the pets. We have a lot of dental work put off, even. I’m just glad the people can go to the doctor this year; last year we were uninsured.

  6. I wanna go!! But that’s a much bigger deal trip wise, than most of my trips. I am still debating with myself.

  7. Now you’ve done it….while catching up on a month’s blog reading, I caught your link to Sock Summit 2009. Might just have to go since I didn’t make it to Medrona. Hopefully, I’ll see you there!

Leave a Reply

