Friday Felicitations

Even by Washington standards this is a soggy Friday.  A1’s middle school has a practice track meet scheduled for this afternoon. I was supposed to help record scores, etc., but as this head cold has evolved into a whopping ear ache and probable sinus infection I shall beg out of the responsibility. I’ll forgo standing in cold, driving rain for three hours tempting fate with pneumonia. DH has drill this weekend so he’ll be away and busy. His absence, combined with the crappy weather, will probably result in a subdued and uneventful weekend for the girls and I.  

There is some upcoming excitement though. On Monday my brother is getting married. He and his betrothed will have a small ceremony with a gathering to follow at my parents’ home. Due to work, etc. we won’t be able to attend, but my mom is taking lots of pictures. 

Hope everyone enjoys a safe and relaxing weekend. Cheers!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Friday Felicitations

  1. Roxie

    Get some antibiotics and kick that infection right out! And eat some garlic. It makes bacteria feel unwelcome.

  2. In the UK we have the Territorial Army, which in spite of the first 7 letters is not regarded as very fierce, except now I suppose they are going to Iraq and Afghanistan and doing serious stuff.
    Up till then, I think, they just sort of went on camps and things and had more of a jolly time………….but your man seems to be kept very busy in the Reserve?

  3. Feel better – and congrats to your brother! :o)

  4. knitwonpurltoo

    Congrats to the brother. I’m sorry you can’t go, but sometimes that is a blessing. Ya never know. I’m sorry you are so sick. Not surprised, but sorry. You are exposed to everything that comes down the pike and that has to play hell with your immune system. Please have a restful recuperative weekend, kiddo!

  5. Congrats to D on his upcoming nuptuals. Third time’s the charm? I’m feeling sickly, too. In retrospect, I’m glad we didn’t get together and share germs. On the up side, I have no appetite, which has got to be good for getting rid of the Easter weight. Drink lots of tea, and relax with some good wool and your favorite sticks. 🙂

  6. Gillian

    Gosh its the time of year for change of season bugs. I’ve had a cist in my left eyelid and so it grew into a giant, pink, shiny, itchy thing. Doc was great and said if it didn’t get better to come back! Where to? Can I find the way with one eye closed.
    Yes of course I can. I have done half the tube of anti-itch eye stuff and more than half the antibiotics…ie take them until you finish them or die!!! whichever comes first.
    Cheers Gillian

Leave a Reply

