Bits and Pieces

Lately knitting time has been whatever can be eked out on the fly. My youngest daughter’s teacher is having a baby shower on Friday and I wanted to have something for A3 to give to her.

I knitted a hat this afternoon, but it doesn’t look right so I’m going to rip it out and re-knit it tomorrow.

I also finished two more repeats of the Meandering Vines Shawl.

With Mother’s Day fast approaching I need to wrap up another project … quickly.

My middle daughter made me a card tonight.  She knows I love kitties.

In addition to this card my class wrote letters and drew pictures for me yesterday while I was out at the dentist’s office.  Some of them are just adorable, but I left them at work.  Handmade gifts rock. Speaking of handmade gifts, Roxie wrote individual poems for her commenters and this was mine:

Pantoom for Heide

Run up high!
This hill is steep.
Why we could fly
with one big leap.

With one big leap
or one small stumble
in a heap
we roll and tumble.

We roll and tumble
down and over,
belly surfing
in the clover.

In the clover,
laughing lie,
then do it over.
Run up high.

Doesn’t that go perfectly with these pictures from several weeks ago?

When I grow up I want to be able to write like Roxy.

Only two more work days left. Unless you’re Cindy, tomorrow is her Friday. Lucky duck! Cheers all.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Bits and Pieces

  1. chillsider

    I’m glad your offspring appreciate their lively mum. You are pretty special.
    I am aware of date as finally have daughter around for mothering sunday, even if it is the american version [ours is on a different day [before easter i think].
    Daughter wants to take commemorative pic of moi, my ma and herself to mark the occasion. Usually i get my ma flowers, ma ignores my membership of the club, as she ignores so much.

  2. knitwonpurltoo

    That is an awesome card. What a terrific artist! You need to have that poem printed real purdy and then mount it and the pics in a frame. That would be so cool!!!! I’m full of great ideas for other people. Love the booties and hat and the Meandering Vines scarf is lovely!

  3. Love the poem! “Belly surfing in the clover…” that’s just awesome!
    I’m getting down to the last couple of rows of the toe of Knee Sock I. I’m trying to make a more rounded toe, like the Tudor shoes. I think I can make it work. It’ll probably fit my wide feet better, too.
    Love ya!
    K

  4. Shazam! I’m gonna be dropping by often to slurp up compliments. Thank you!!

    And have an awesome Mom’s day!

Leave a Reply

