Friday Favorites Featuring “F”

There is always so much to do, but Thursday afternoon the sun came out so the girls and I decided to ignore our chores and we took a walk. 

While out and about we found a field and followed a footpath.

DSCN7202blog

Fluffy, floaties flanked us.

dscn7204blog

We found a friend with floppy ears.

DSCN7211blog

I fell with fiber.

DSCN7209blog

They frolicked in fountains.

DSCN7213blog

We fumbled home feeling fatigued and fulfilled.  We needed the break. 

This picture has nothing to do with the walk , but I was the first to dip into this brand new jar of peanut butter for a late night feast.  I love being the first one to open peanut butter!

DSCN7198blog

Hope you have a fabulous Friday!

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Friday Favorites Featuring “F”

  1. I don’t even like peanut butter and yet there is a certain satisfaction in being the one that dips into that caramel colored glop.

    (Making Neatnik’s school lunches, I often encounter the peanut butter but the first scoop is the best. The rest just aren’t the same. Especially when the jar is nearly empty and your knuckles get icky.)

  2. knitwonpurltoo

    I love being the first to dip into the pb, too! It’s wonderful, but Grover gets the jar when it’s almost empty;–P Love the pix and happy Friday, kiddo!!!!

  3. Gillian

    I have a peanut-butter-free home! I ate it as a child but it has disappeared from my larder of late. I used to use the crunchy sort to make a “cheats” satay sauce that was quite good but getting started on a jar of vegemite gives me the same buzz.
    Cheers Gillian

  4. Roxie

    What a delightful way to spend an afternoon! What GOOD mom you are!

    Ack! Peanutbutter! Get thee behind me Satan! I can put on five pounds in one week if I succumb to my peanutbutter urges. With red delicious apples? Food of the gods!

  5. I buy pb by the gallon–Emma is a pb junkie (good thing since she needs the calories) and I need to introduce Ben to the delights of peanuty creaminess (he desperately needs the calories, and tested negative on all the allergy tests they did…which was minimal). Half way through that huge jug, I need a spatula to get out all the goodness.
    Funny about knowing Wade “Lisa Marie” Henley. I guess it’s not too surprising since many of the fishermen live around here. I understand that Phil lives just a few miles north of me and Edgar and Matt live just a few miles south. I’m just glad that they haven’t invented Smell-o-Vision. I don’t think they’d have as many fans.
    Hugs to the girls & B, scritches to the kitties, “tweedles” to the birdies. We’ll try to get down to visit soon!
    Love, K

  6. lovely favorites! I esp. like the ‘falling down with fiber’ ;o)

  7. chillsider

    having my daughter over here at the mo is such a joy I can’t stop grinning, [except when we had one huge row – we excel at that as well].
    however i also know that crunchy peanut butter is the Only pnb, and I don’t tell anyone where I hide it.

  8. A Fun Friday! Fantabulous. 🙂

  9. Last time I followed a path like that, we found steaming bear poo. Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

