Away

Recently several people I love dearly have lost loved ones.  This news, along with work-related issues and some personal disappointments have built up  leaving me feeling pretty empty, exhausted and wilted. For sanity’s sake (not that I was all that sane to begin with) I shall be taking a few days vacation from the computer, t.v. and as many other outside distractions as possible.  I need to spend some quiet time with my girls and husband.  Besides, it’s no fun listening to me whine all of the time. Once my spirits have been restored to an acceptable level I’ll return.  Cheers all.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Away

  1. See you when you get back.

  2. We’ll miss you, and you don’t whine, you are a breath of life.

  3. Oh honey, I’m so sorry to hear you are having such a hard time. Enjoy the time with your family. And if you decide you need to whine, feel free to send me a big, long, extremely whiney e-mail. I’d be happy to let you vent. {{{{{hugs}}}}}

  4. knitwonpurltoo

    Kiddo, we’ll be here waiting for you. Take your time and rejuvenate with the kiddles and hubby. Hugs to you.

  5. Give me a call if you need an ear. School is wrapping up in the next couple of weeks–if you will have me, I will make the time to come down for a mini knitting retreat. 🙂 Hugs, K

  6. Hugs! Have fun with family, and I hope you all laugh a lot.

  7. Bobolonis

    Every cloud has a silver lining

  8. Miss you….. hope you are regaining your zip/spunk/funness!! Email me if you need an ear to bend! Luv ya and talk soon!!

  9. We’ll be here when you get back. *hugs*

  10. If you need a shoulder to whine on, just give me a call.

  11. Ok…this is COMPLETLY selfish of me – but would you please get back here already! LOL *smirk* 🙂 really, I miss you – but understand needing to be away… *hugs*

Leave a Reply

