Friday!

Friday isn’t quite as much fun now that I’m off from work for the summer, but it’s still good. Last night the older girls and I went to see the new Transformer’s movie ( I didn’t want my 8 year old to see it). After going I’m not sure that I wanted even my eldest to see it either.  About the only positive thing I could say was that there were so many explosions lighting up the theater that I was able to knit comfortably.

DSCN7650blog

So far plans to make the Noro socks match are going as planned.  I’ve spliced out the gold parts of the yarn because they looked out of place with the other colors.

Today we’re packing up a cooler and heading down to some local trails to “hike” around.  My Dh is down for the count and we’ll leave him in solitude to recuperate. 

I miss my little buddy, A3. I’ve called my parents several times and she seems to be doing fine. I don’t know if that makes me happy or sad. I admit that part of me wants her to miss me.  The rest of me is rejoicing at her independence. 

Off to make the egg salad and wake up the older girls. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Friday!

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    Love the socks. Sounds like you’re relaxing a tad. Hope DH gets better soon and you have a wonderful weekend, too!

  2. Great looking socks! I love the way you made sure that the colors match from top to bottom. Makes me want to work on the knee socks again. But I’m also too into the Civil War pinwheels project…
    Thanks for the Anniversary wishes. 🙂
    K

  3. Hope the DH is feeling better! And don’t you worry: little A3 may be happily independent, but every little kid with a good mom misses that mom when she’s not around. And you are a good mom.

  4. Poor guy – feel better.

    Love the matchy-matchy on the socks.

    A3’s missing you – she just refuses to admit it!

Leave a Reply

