The Answer to Life, The Universe and Everything…

42

Yesterday I completed my 42nd orbit around the sun. My family celebrated the occasion in grand style!  My Dh and the girls threw a small birthday party, which included a triple chocolate cake complete with candles (yes, I stuck them on myself, thank you very much!)   

birthday

They showered me with gifts and well-wishes. I also received birthday greetings from my sister, Jackie, my friend, Marta, and my parents.

DSCN7709blog

The whole  family then went to see an early showing of Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince. Overall the movie was good, but I do wonder how the screen writers decide what to cut. And when they do decide to add scenes that are not in the book what message they’re trying to convey. Of course following the book verbatum is impossible. Repercussions from The Burrow scene will need to be addressed early in the next theatrical installment of the last book. Perhaps Fleur and Bill won’t even be part of the movie. How did Harry know to use the bezoar? And what about Draco disarming Dumbledore? Sorry, I shan’t say any more..

We picked up the mail on our way home and discoved a huge box from Cindy. Dear Cindy spoiled me beyond imagination with roving from Dyeabolical Designs, gorgeous laceweight yarn in blues in greens, a Crafty Crocodile storage case and some lovely smelling soap. She also sent candy and journals for each of the girls. Thank you Cindy!

DSCN7713blog

All in all, the day was glorious! I did absolutely nothing  responsible. I  spinned, knitted, watched movies, ate and generally sat around like a toad.  Today it’s back to work. Staying focused will be challenging with all of this recently acquired fibery goodness.  Cheers!

DSCN7714blog

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “The Answer to Life, The Universe and Everything…

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    Between the gifts, movie and cake, I’m jealous of all the fun. 🙂

  2. knitwonpurltoo

    If that isn’t an impish looking for trouble grin, I don’t know what is. Sounds like your birthday was terrific!!!!!! And, honey, you are just a mere child;-P

  3. Is that YOU with the cake? If so the candles are definitely in the right order. Joyous felicitations on the anniversary of your natal event, and many happy revisitations of the day! Lessee, when you were born I was. . . I was . . . oh, cripe! I’m old enough to be your mother!

    That blue bowlful of beautious bounty is bloomin’ bodacious!

  4. Happy Orbiting!

    Number Guy and I haven’t been to see the movie yet (requires planning and babysitting) but friends have already starting pestering us that we HAVE to go.

  5. Happy Birthday, isn’t it great to turn 24 :-)!

    I agree with you on the latest Harry Potter movie, the Burrow scene was just weird, and the final scene, was disappointing, not enough drama. It will be interesting to see how this translates into the next movie.

  6. Gillian

    I agree with Roxie, the candles look just right!
    Hope the next year is a wonderful one.
    Cheers Gillian

  7. knittingknewbie

    Happy birthday!

  8. Hiya kid! 24? Wait, I’m 27! I can’t be older than you! Sheesh!

    Happy happy birthday! I tried to get Kelly to agree to veering off the path on the way home for a hello-and-happy-birthday hug, but we really wanted to get home. As it was, we got stuck in traffic both ways through Ft. Lewis and didn’t get home until after 10. LOOOOOONG day. After a long weekend. 🙂

    We’ll come down soon for a visit and Birthday Party Part II (hey, any reason to sit around and eat chocolate cake, right?).

  9. Happy belated birthday!! I truly hope this is the best year ever!
    Squozes!

Leave a Reply

