Surprised!

I don’t even know what to say. Today when the mail arrived it contained an unexpected package from Chris. Inside was this skein of yarn.

This is some of the yarn that Chris has processed and it contains angora from her very own bunnies! It is so soft and fluffy! The pale blues and periwinkle shift seductively and the overall effect is elegant and misty. Thank heavens my current WIP is almost done because I can’t wait to cast on a shawl in this. For myself. To keep and wear. And not share with anyone else. She was so very generous and this is so pretty. Thank you Chris! You totally made my day.

Now, if you’ll pardon me I’d like some alone time with my yarn.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Surprised!

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    What exquisite yarn. A shawl just for you? It’s about time, girl. What a lovely pressie.

  2. Beautiful! I have a whole cone of caramel coloured angora that I don’t know what to do with. I kind of don’t want to knit with it because once I do I won’t have a cone any more…

  3. Oh, yes – just for you!! That’s what I hoped you’d do. I’m delighted you like it. I’m using a pretty identical skein to make socks, so my hands and my feet are happy.

  4. Very pretty! And I like your kitty pajama pants, too!

Leave a Reply

