Tired

Too tired to write much, so here are some pictures (click to biggify) taken at Sock Summit. The whole family enjoyed having Jessica stay with us. I wasn’t able to meet as many knitters at the Sock Summit as I’d hoped, but there were so very many people and everyone was uber busy. My DH was wonderful. He watched the girls and held down the fort while I was away during the days. And even when I considered skipping Sunday’s Luminary panel (from sheer exhaustion) he encouraged me to go. I’m glad he did. I don’t know if this amazing group of ladies will ever gather again in one place and listening to them speak was definitely something to remember. Cheers!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Tired

  1. Marion

    How exciting for you. I so wanted to be there; but unfortunately I wasn’t able to attend anything. So I’m reading everyone’s blogs about it and living vicariously!

  2. Roxie

    I am SO sorry I forgot to bring my phone. I looked and looked for you, but the set-up was huge! And I kept getting distracted by skeins of yarn that jumped into my bag. I had to leave earlier than I wanted because I couldn’t afford to stay any longer. I was lost in the throes of fiber lust. The vibes in the place just inundated me as soon as I walked into the building. I understand how you got yarn that you don’t remember.

  3. So cool that you go to go! Thanks again for taking a picture of my bags for me! :o)

  4. Rest up, but it looks like you had a ball!!!

  5. A very good tired. Yay, you!

  6. Oh, I’m so incredibly jealous. I wanted to go so bad.

  7. I joined the Historic Knit list and asked if anyone had a pattern for the blue & white Egyptian sock (I called it Turkish–it’s actually Northern Egypt). I got two responses–one from the pattern designer, the other from the maker of the sock on display. Whoo-hoo! I’m about 20 rows into making the first toe-up sock!

  8. I worked the whole show…..how did I miss you! Glad you had a good time 🙂 .

Leave a Reply

