WTF Wednesday

I done broked my camera. Okay, so technically I broke my husband’s camera, which I’ve been using for quite some time. Last year mine (which was identical to my husband’s) suffered the same fate. Symptoms started with the lens not opening and closing all of the way. Next to go was the picture-taking button (technical term). You’d have to push, and push and hold down and push some more and hope that the camera would take a picture sometime this century. Then yesterday all of the controls stopped responding. The batteries were changed and different settings tried, but to no avail. Personally, I believe the camera is/was a piece of cheap crap, but my DH is going to accuse me of great abuses and camera neglect. A new one isn’t plausible with our current budget so pictures appearing in future posts will be courtesy of my cell phone. In other words, even more out of focus than normal.

WTF Politics: Are they really serious about allowing tax deductions for pets? Positively ludicrous. The idea that time is being spent even debating this issue baffles the mind.

WTF Nut job: The woman in this story might have benefitted from a pet tax deduction. The pictured ex-boyfriend scares me right through the picture. Although her claims of wanting a freakin’ fish tattoo to remember the dead pet and sueing him for the cost makes me wonder if she isn’t just as creepy looking. Where do these people come from?

WTF Where are the cookies?: The fitness craze need to stop and Mrs. C. needs to break out the cookies. Santa needs some fattening up before the upcoming holiday.
Australia Masters Games

Happy Wednesday Everyone!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “WTF Wednesday

  1. Roxie

    Chimneys are getting smaller these days. (He also looks like an old testament prophet headed after some transgressors.)

    Things fall apart. Equipment breaks. Digital camaras are not built to last. Obsalecence is built in. Entropy works. It’s NOT YOUR FAULT!!

  2. I just want to know why Santa is barefoot! Don’t tell me snow boots are all he can get with all them elves working for him.

  3. Are you sure that is Mr. C? I was thinking he was actually Mr. God – you know from the Sistine Chapel ceiling? That would explain why he was running barefoot.

    If I could ever find my digital P&S camera, I would gladly mail it to you so you could lose it. I mean use it.

  4. Sorry about the camera!

    On the other hand, I disagree with you on the “Santa” picture: I hope that I am in half so good shape when I reach his age!

  5. The “Santa” guy reminds me of that old guy from Life of Brian… “Those are MY juniper berries!”

    Sorry to hear about the camera.

    I think the court should have fined the guy $5 to buy a new fish. And maybe some psychological counciling, but two years probation for animal cruelty?? At least it was a quick death. What a waste of time.

  6. Gillian

    I remember getting a Kodak instamatic in 1969 and being amazed that it wound itself on automatically. No more pics with two overlapping ghosts and they only came in colour!!!
    Why not draw us some pictures and scan them in. See if we can work out what they are:)
    Cheers Gillian

Leave a Reply

