Thoughtfulness.

Yesterday afternoon I stopped by the mailbox on my way to meet the kids at the bus stop. Low and behold, there was a package there from Roxy. Curiousity got the better of me and rather than wait until delivering the munchkins (inaccurate term considering that the boy who stays with us is taller than I am) home I opened the package. Before continuing some things must be clarified. First, I’m tired. Very tired. Both from worrying about and from waiting on A3 while she was down. Second, hormones are wreaking havoc with me right about now. Back to the narrative. Upon opening the package two amazing activity books fell out (I’m clumsy too) along with the dearest letter imaginable. Roxy said that she knows how long and boring recovery from illness can be and the books were to help A3 pass the time. Sniff. Right there in front of the other mommies retrieving their kids I felt my lip starting to quiver and my eyes began to sting. Of course the sane women at the bus stop assumed that dreadful news of a deceased relative had arrived so they rushed to consult me. To avoid full-on tears I chose to hand them the letter rather than attempt speech. They oohd and aahd over the thoughtfulness then proceeded to latch onto the activity books.
href=”https://heideho.files.wordpress.com/2009/11/booksfromroxy.jpg”>booksfromroxy

The bus had arrived and the kids had all crossed the street by the time I was able to pry the books back from them. They are so cool! Both A2 and A3 spent the evening happily coloring, doing puzzles, etc. Thank you Roxy!

angoracowl<a

Elsewhere, I’ve been plugging away on another knitting project. I don’t wish to say too much about it at this time, other than it’s enjoyable to work on. Happy Wednesday all!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Thoughtfulness.

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    That was incredibly kind. What a dear friend Roxy is. And, your knitting looks lovely!!! Take care, kiddo!

  2. Gillian

    Oh! you dear girl. You do so much for others and are so kind and then you are overcome when someone does it for you. Glad that A3 is recovering. Your tiredness will ease when all is well about you. Take care and keep warm and don’t let winter surprise you with its bite as you stand around somewhere, as you often do…awaiting.
    Cheers Gillian

  3. Roxie

    Sounds as if you could use a quiet spell with the color crayons, too. Bless your dear heart! I’m so glad the girls are enjoying the books. I was hoping they wouldn’t think they were too baby-ish. How nice you get to wait for the bus in the company of other moms. It’s important to have a few grownups around who understand when you are just too tired to be tough. Hugs, sugar plum!

  4. I just got caught up! I’m glad A3 is doing better and I hope you get some closure with Tasha. (and, I hope I haven’t forgotten anything!)

  5. Roxie is so sweet! You’re such a lucky lady–in so many ways! I’m busier than ever, it seems. I check in every few days now and discover that you’re just as busy. Hugs to all, K

Leave a Reply

