Sunday Evening

Spring is definitely in the air!  Trees are covered with buds, bulbs are popping up and we’ve been serenaded to sleep each night with frog songs.  A2 found this little guy in our back yard this weekend, but she was afraid to touch him. I wasn’t. Heck, I grew up in the middle of a cranberry bog and frogs were among my favorite playmates.  Here he/she is.

In an escape attempt the little guy leaped from my hand and landed on my face.  The girls completely freaked out, but one of them had the camera handy and she still managed to take a picture.  They were convinced that I’d contract a terrible disease, or at least get warts, from him sitting on my face.  He wasn’t there long and I washed afterwards. 

Part of me is tempted to get out some spirit gum and fake skin from the Halloween box and cover my face with impromptu bumps and lumps just to see how they react.

Eventually we let the little fellow loose again in the garden.

Other than a few lame dishrags (this particular one was knitted in a dark movie theater while watching Avatar) the

only other project was casting on a February Lady sweater.

The rest of the weekend was spent cleaning and getting ready for the ensuing work/school week.  I tried going to bed at 8:00, but insomnia is keeping me awake.  Going back to lay down again. Cheers!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Sunday Evening

  1. Knitting in the cinema is something I have never tried, excellent! I take a bit of stitching to any social gathering [i.e. one more than just me] to induce calm. They might think they are successfully taking up my time, but I have the retaliation there in my hands-Ha. Does make me wonder about my sanity, but whatever works.

  2. knitwonpurltoo

    Oh, frog song. I’m about 6-8 weeks away from that. How lovely. Your girls crack me up. My nieces are the same way. I remember getting tadpoles as a kid and watching them die, waiting for them to turn into frogs. Times have changed, huh?

  3. yeah! the February Lady sweater! That has been in my cue for the past year. Please hurry up and knit it! I want to see what it looks like on you!

  4. Roxie

    Heeheee! Now I want a frog on my face too. How wonderful to have frog song already!

    There are no lame dishcloths. Every one is useful! Hooray for movie knitting and hooray for Avatar!

  5. I wish spring was in the air here – we wont see frogs for at least three more months!

  6. I’ve got the creeps from that facial frog!

Leave a Reply

