Off to a Sluggish Start

Spring break started Friday afternoon, but we’re still home and have yet to head out to the beach.  We slept in Saturday, which is unusual for all of us except A1.  I’ve had sinus issues for the past several days and the OTC meds have been wreaking havoc with my sleep patterns.   The girls and I plan on spending 3 or 4 days at my parents’ house, but my DH has to work so he’ll stay home and take care of the critters. We will be home for Easter and to get ready for the ensuing Monday, when everyone returns to work, school and spring sports begin.

Cheers!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Off to a Sluggish Start

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    Have a wonderful week. Hope those sinus issues give you a break, kiddo!!!

  2. Ben has school off next week, same as your kids, but my girls have Easter break *after* Easter. So, needless to say, we’re not going anywhere. Spring has sprung and things are fluffing madly–my sinuses are getting gunky, too.

  3. Ugh! Slugs creep me out (no pun intended).

    Feel better.

  4. Roxie

    There is a lot to be said for sleeping in. I know you and the girls will have a grand time at the beach. Photos?

    Wish I could draw. I have a great vision of Sinusitus of the rhino virus gang – he carries a caulking gun.

Leave a Reply

