WTF Wednesday

WTF Passive Aggressive: Saturday afternoon my daughters were driving me insane. As I ran hither and fro preparing Easter Dinner, finding their baskets, etc.  they argued over petty issues (who had which color Play Doh first, etc.) and made messes.  In frustration I yelled and sent them all to their bedrooms  (where they made more messes). Preparations continued and by bedtime we were mostly ready and their empty baskets sat on the dining room table. Sometime during the night this note appeared on one of the baskets.

I don’t know how truly remorseful they were, but my guess is that jelly beans and chocolate bunnies were partial motivators.

WTF Art?:  For years this eyesore has graced the I-5 freeway south of Chehalis, WA.  According to the signs it’s supposed to be a monument honoring God.  Occasionally a new piece is thrown in to add confusion.  The good news is that I’m pretty sure this is privately funded.

WTF Products: Theoretically this isn’t any worse than a cat box, but it grosses me out to no end. At the same time it’s fascinating in a ShamWow, Snuggie kind of way.


 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “WTF Wednesday

  1. Are children born with ability to lay guilt on with a trowel? And, I’m dying to know if the Potty Patch comes in the gallon size;-D A quart is a joke to Grover.

  2. Roxie

    Even if the note is chocolate inspired, it’s still the truth. You deserve hugs from all of them!

    Diapers, litterboxes, outhouses, potty pads, Depends, thunder mugs, all different ways of dealing with the same natural functions.

  3. Dear Auntie Heide, I have been a good girl. And all I got for Easter was a big green ball. If Momma and Daddy really loved me, they would have had the Easter Bunny carpet the entire family room with a potty and poo patch.
    Love Juneau

Leave a Reply

