Party!

Not trying to sound like a whiner, but lately I’ve been emotionally and mentally drained.  Okay, admittedly the mental part isn’t that big of a change.  Apparently my girls have noticed  because yesterday they decided to throw an Un-Birthday party and I was the main unbirthday guest.

This was the cake they made, which we ate for dinner.  Before anyone calls CPS, I made them drink milk too.

Mental fatigue is mostly due to worries about work.  Funding issues  may dictate that I’ll have reduced hours  during the next school year, or possibly no position at all.  Then again, I may continue working full-time.  The matter is completely out of my hands.  Side helpings of worrying about my girls, bills, etc. fill up the rest of my plate full of crazy.

On a completely, totally unrelated issue… is anyone out there interested in buying a Babe Production Wheel DT?  This weekend I’ll list it on Ravelry, ebay, etc. It works great and would a wonderful starter wheel for someone.

Hope everyone has a wonderful day.

p.s. the cake was good!

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Party!

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    What thoughtful kids. Take one thing off the worry list. You are raising terrific women. The rest? I’m working extra hard on not worrying and doing what I can. It’s harder than it sounds, but I’m much happier and less stressed. Enjoy your family, hunny. You are very blessed.

  2. I’d say yes on the wheel, but I have no where to put it. I need a bigger creative space. 😉
    Hugs to you! K

  3. Roxie

    What dear girls! How affirming to have them be so thoughtful! Yep, you ARE doing a good job.

    Worries are like starlings. You can’t keep them from flying over your head, but you don’t need to let them nest in your hair. (I know. Easy for me to say. I’m not raising kids.) I’m sorry that things have been so stressful for you. And you sure didn’t seem drained or stressed out at the knitting party. You were a delightful ball of fire!

  4. Hope you are feeling better after the rally-round. What lovely girls you have.
    Cheers Gillian

  5. You are a wonderful parent! In the end, that’s what matters.
    But…it is stressful – I’m on the short list, too. I had an interview a while ago. Seems they didn’t want someone who has spent all their time teaching a highly impacted population. I have two interviews this week – hopefully, one will work out.
    Something will turn up for you, too. It’ll work out as it always does…have faith in yourself. I do.

  6. It sounds so easy to say, “Oh, I can’t do anything about [fill in crisis du jour here], so I shall not worry about it.” Not so easy in practice.

    We have a similar sort of thing looming over our heads and I know exactly what sort of stuff swims amongst the grey cells. I won’t even say “hang in there” since it is really so redundant.

    Glad you made them drink milk instead of, say, grapefruit juice.

Leave a Reply

