WTF Wednesday

WTF Bakers: Life-like figural cakes give me the eebie jeebies.  There’s just something disturbing…  in a Donner Pass, Incan Sacrifice kind of way about them.  Not only do the cakes themselves often look creepy, but the thought of cutting the cakes is macabre and warped.  Does one put the cake out of its misery by early decapitation or is it better to start at the extremities and work towards he torso/head region? One Cakewreck offering  from earlier this week showed what happens when you just throw caution to the wind and just plunge right into the middle.

For more detailed pictures of the “baby” here’s a link.

WTF Random:  The king of hearts is the only king in a deck of cards without a mustache. 

Forest fires move faster uphill than downhill. 

Humans blink over 10,000,000 times a year. My husband sometimes complains because I blink too loudly and he can hear it at night.  If I was around him 24/7 then I’d have 10,000,000 chances to annoy him each year.

In Tennessee, it is against the law to drive a car while sleeping. In New York State it’s illegal for blind people to drive.  Did there really need to be laws for this?

Fear of getting wrinkles is called  Rhytiphobia. Fear of worms is called Scoleciphobia. What would you call it if you were afraid of wrinkled worms?

Cat Wars: Bonny and Roxie continue their territorial bickering.  Lately, I’ve been the target of both their affection and disdain.  If I show the slightest bit of attention to one then the other stalks off in an angry huff. 

I hate politics.

 

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “WTF Wednesday

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    You are FULL of information this morning. WOW! The cake is beyond disturbing. Feels kinda Sweeney Todd to me. The kittiez? They are all brats. Not one is alive that isn’t a total brat. Of course, we still love them to pieces, but they are brats. And, being the mom? You can’t win.

  2. Whoa, that IS freakish.
    (I had another comment to make, but this is a G-rated blog.)

  3. Roxie

    Who wants a slice of diaper? I’ll just nibble on those dear little toes. Ohh, this baby is so sweet I could just eat him up! (Sorry. I had to stop typing while bone deep shudders shook my entire body. Eeeeeeewww!)

    Roxie is looking sumptuously prosperous lately. Lucky girl!

  4. Yep, the cake is really disturbing. Of course, if they had used red velvet cake, that might have been a lot worse! 😉

  5. I thought the baby cake was rather disturbing as well.

    On the laws, remember that each one was the result of human stupidity!

  6. Forest fires move uphill quickly because hot air rises (actually it is lighter than cold air and so it displaces it and the colder air creeps in below). It’s quite difficult for flames to move “down” because they burn into the air/oxygen above them.
    BUT REALLY BAD forest fires can ignore these reasonable statements and burn anything, anywhere, at any time.
    I cook some REALLY BAD cakes but I don’t ice them!
    Cheers Gillian

  7. Karen O

    Creepy. Just…creepy.

  8. Ditto on the creepy remarks . . . ew.

  9. Reblogged this on Serendipitous Opportuknitty and commented:

    I used to write in a slightly more timely fashion before severe laziness set in. I miss making regular posts… especially the “WTF Wednesdays”. (“WTF” stands for “Where’s The Fiber,” just in case you were wondering) I’m not ready to do something crazy and start making brand new, regular posts. Both people who read my blog would probably suspect the worst and assume something akin to a terminal illness was a motivator. So, instead, I’m going to repost an old WTF Wednesday.

  10. wendystackhouse

    Hey I read your blog every time it appears in my feed! Keep it up!

Leave a Reply

