WTF Wednesday

WTF Souvenirs: While my eldest daughter was off on her adventures exploring our nation’s capital she made a special call home to tell me that she’d found the “perfect present” for me.  She prompted me to guess what it was, but I admit that this never once came to mind.

 Yup, she went there. But as I pointed out to her, it doesn’t say, “My Blog Sucks”. Therefore, if I’m wearing it only other people with blogs should be offended.

WTF Pollution: Tuesday was the first really warm day we’ve had in Western Washington this year.  This has been an uncommonly wet and cool year for us in the Pacific NorthWest, so fire hazards are pretty low, but it was still surprizing to smell smoke from someone burning.  Oops! the source of the smoke was closer to home.

 The lid to our coffee pot fell down from the top rack in the dishwasher and had melted on the heating element below.  Doh!  It took hours to air the house out from the carcinogens and this morning a hint of burning plastic still lingered.

WTF Summer Job:  Because of incessent whining about being busy and trying to keep up with my girls’ summer schedules it should come as no surprize that I’ve foregone the idea of finding a summer job.  I lack the organizational skills and time management necessary to make it work.  As such, I’ve returned to an old stand by to make extra money. Piles of “treasures” from garage sales, Craigslist, etc. now grace the dining room as they await their turn on the eBay auction block. The cats delight in the towers of plunder as they play tag around them and test out piles for playing “King of the Mountain.”  My girls are indifferent to it as long as they’re getting fed and the listing or shipping  times don’t interfere with their activities.  My DH though can’t stand it. He grew up in a military household where everything was pressed, polished and in its place 24/7.  Sorry dear!

 Yes, I’ve turned into  Fred Sanford  !

WTF Ew, Gross: A brief article stated that a New York City Abercrombie and Fitch store is closed due to a bed bug infestation.

http://news.yahoo.com/s/nm/20100701/od_nm/us_abercrombie_bedbugs_odd

I wonder how many people have unknowingly tried clothes on there then brought the critters home with them.

WTF Troops in Trouble: In 2009 some Israeli soldiers made a video showing them dancing on patrol.  The video made it to Youtube and the soldiers are in trouble.  I doubt they’d make it on “So You Think You Can Dance”, but they seemed to be enjoying themselves by letting go a little bit.

I liked watching them more than Ke$ha!

Have a great Wednesday everyone. Cheers!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “WTF Wednesday

  1. Dave Daniels

    OMG! That tee shirt is perfect! I’m STILL LMAO.

  2. Shirt: dang!
    Coffe pot: double dang!

  3. Roxie

    I’ve just spent about an hour watching various dancing soldiers on u-tube. I gotta say I love it. Talk about a safe way to blow off steam!

    Hey, if my blog sucks, that must mean it draws you in, right? Like bubble tea through a straw.

    Bummer about the coffee pot.

    And too bad about the mess. Tell the man to thank God he doesn’t live with me. I have elevated clutter to an art.

  4. chillsider

    The video was fun, thanks.

  5. Karen O

    If Kelly had a problem with clutter, he would not have even moved in with me, let alone stayed with me 16 years. 🙂 He’s a clutterish person, too, so together, we’re kind of a mess. Love the shirt. Wear it with pride. Too many other blogs just rant & rave about politics anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

