Distractions

In which I share a variety of photos and topics in order to distract everyone from my pitiful lack of knitting.

First up, look at this adorable sushi featured at www.musthavecute.com !

cute kawaii stuff - Hello Kitty Sushi

There is even a kit for sale so you can make your own Hello Kitty shaped sushi.  But while it’s cute, the  wiener garnishes made into hearts and the fact that the filling in the bows looks suspiciously like SPAM would make me hesitate to actually eat it… or refer to it as “sushi”.

Miscellaneous Goodwill Finds:

A random bag-o-yarn, a knitting needle holder, a rolling pin for making cookies (although it will more than likely just hang on my wall unused) and a wooden dishrack, on which to practice warping.

Close up of Stikke Pinner (knitting needle) case. The needles were not included. I don’t think the stockers knew what this was because it was tossed in with the wooden spoons in the kitchen area.

A new television, begrudgingly purchased because our old, tube t.v. finally gave up the ghost. Now I need to watch my old favorite movies again to see what they look like with normal colors.  Everything was green on our old set.

Amazingly enough, it doesn’t look like this one from the back.

white trash repairs - Flat Screen TV With Some Extras

A1’s slumber party bash. The girls were trying to cover up the words on her shirt for some reason.  We’ve learned to not ask “why”

A picture showing a $100,000 bill. I keep several in my wallet. Don’t you?

In this Aug. 10, 2010 photo, a detail from a ...

On that “note” it’s time to head out for daily errands. Cheers!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Distractions

  1. Roxie

    Don’t you have some socks to finish young lady? Isn’t there a hat waiting patiently to be completed? And there you are, hosting slumber parties and surfing for sushi. Don’t make me come up there!

    The slumber party looks like a blast. What DOES it say on her shirt? I mean, won’t you see it in the laundry? Looks like she has lots of friends to have fun with. Lucky girl!

    • Her shirt says, “Does this beer gut make me look fat?” It’s actually her dad’s shirt, but she borrowed it. You are always welcome to come up here and make me knit!

  2. I wonder what the guy’s wife said when she got home and found he had cut a hole in the wall to make his TV look like a flat screen?

  3. Not knowing what the shirt says is going to drive me nuts for the remainder of the day. You do realize that, don’t you?

  4. Girls at slumber parties do silly things. That, and they doubt our intelligence. Or, they are smart enough to know the picture could end up on the internet and haunt them the rest of their natural born days.

    Sushi actually means ‘with rice’, sashimi is the raw fish. I guess I still remember some of the stuff my Japanese roommates in college taught me.

  5. knitwonpurltoo

    You are the busiest woman in the world. I swear. I just replaced my tube tv and I will tell you that my old tube tv wasn’t all that bad. It sure was easier to operate;-D

  6. My apologies before I start…It took me quite a few seconds to realise that pic five wasn’t your old TV!!!
    I think it was only the fact that there was no knitting in the room that made me catch on.
    Cheers, Gillian

  7. danielle

    When I saw the first picture, I thought that the dish rack was the needle holder. I’m thinking it would be a great idea to hang it on a wall and use it to put circular needles.

Leave a Reply

