Friday!

I’m so excited! Tomorrow afternoon my DH and I are having a real, honest-to-goodness, kid-free date.  He bought us tickets to the see a matinée showing of Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows, Part I in the Living Room Theater (21 and older only) section at Cinetopia. One of his co-workers, The lovely Nicole, is going to watch A2 and A3 for us. A1 plans to visit a friend during that time.

The weather forecasters are predicting snow over the next few days. The girls were excited until I told them that anything coming down would be damp and slushy. There will be no school closures, no snowmen and no sledding in the near future, but it will be colder than a well-digger’s arse during recess and other outdoor activities.

A3 is feeling poorly and won’t be going to school today.  She hasn’t eaten more than a few bites of food during the past several days and this morning she flat-out refuses to get out of bed.  She’s been slowly coming down with something, and it’s finally taken over.  Our goal over this weekend is to let her rest and to get her to eat.  She needs some meat on her bones and a little reserve fat wouldn’t hurt either.

Last night a wave of panic set in.  Christmas is looming and normally by this time in the year I’ve made lists, started (or even finished) shopping, etc. To date, nothing has  been done. NOTHING!  When asked what they want this year the girls can’t even come up with answers.  Sheesh! The good news is that because cards weren’t mailed last year I don’t have to buy new ones! Who knows, maybe they’ll even get sent.

Everyone is looking forward to Thanksgiving.  We’re going to my parents’ house. Grandpa Porgy will be there too. 

Not much else to say, other than have a Fabulous Friday and enjoy the weekend. Cheers!

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Friday!

  1. yay for kid-free dates! Enjoy yourselves!

    Usually I do the Xmess cards on Black Friday (because I hate crowds) but this year I’ll be baking for a baby shower on the 27th, it’s going to mess up everything! ;op

  2. knitwonpurltoo

    Have a wonderful weekend, girl. I’m envious that you’re getting to see HP. I’ve got too much going. whinewhinewhine

  3. Roxie

    I was thinking, “Kid free? Harry Potter? She’s slipped a cog.” But at Cinetopia, that’s brilliant! You husband DOES know how to show a girl a good time.

  4. Karen O

    Hope you have a great time at the movie–we’ll probably go see it over Thxgiving weekend sometime. I haven’t started on my Christmas gifting or cards, either…but I usually get stuff organized by mid-December anyway. I hope we can make it down for a visit during the post-Christmas holiday time. Let me know when you’re available for a visit. 🙂

  5. I’m liking the sound of that over 21 theater. Looking forward to hearing your review of the movie.
    Hope the little one feels better soon.

  6. We saw it this morning – sans Neatnik. Thought it was much more true to the book than several of the previous offerings. What’d you think?

Leave a Reply

