It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

My Grandpa Porgy turned 90 yesterday! Onnellista syntymäpäivää Papa Yryo!

A3 andA2 were ill and today was my turn to stay home with them.  I took the opportunity to start decorating for Christmas.  Here are some random shots from around our house.

      

     

 

   

              

  

   

    

We also received our first Christmas card of the season, from Roxanna.  She’s like a rock star in the holiday world.  This year we (that would be the royal “we” because I don’t expect one iota of help from anyone here) hope to actually mail cards. Last year was the first time “we” didn’t send any out since we’ve been married, and I still feel guilty about being a slacker.

Garnstudio started their Advent Calendar today. I tried to add a link to a widget on my sidebar, but the process was fiddly and cantankerous, so that didn’t happen.  We’ll all break open the little cardboard windows and eat the waxy chocolates from our real Advent Calendars tonight before bed.

Hope everyone is having a great week. Cheers!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

  1. Karen O

    Sorry to hear the girls were sick–I hope they’re feeling better!
    The house looks wonderful–I’m going to have to catch up to your efforts. We only have the tree assembled, but no lights or other decor.

  2. Xmas has not happened yet, but the first card has drifted in so I suppose I had better buy some…………….

  3. knitwonpurltoo

    You decorate a whole heck of a lot more than me. A tree and the front door and porch and that’s it. Hope the kiddles are better today and you have a great rest of your week, Kiddo!!

  4. Roxie

    Good health to A2 and A3 and powerful bug resistance to the rest of you!

    The decorations are marvelous. I especially love the Christmas doily! What a treasure.

    And all best wishes to your grandpa. Did you salute him in Finnish?

  5. family, friends, kids, thats what life is about. happy early Christmas!

Leave a Reply

