Done!

I finally finished the Holden Shawlette.  I’ve no idea what her fate will be. She may be stashed in my own wardrobe or end up under someone’s Christmas tree. It’s not a terribly large shawl for keeping someone’s upper body warm, but rather like a neck warmer or shoulder wrap in size.

When I originally dyed this yarn last summer I wasn’t impressed with the colors, but it knitted up beautifully without any pooling or striping.  This project used the entire skein, with only a few yards of yarn to spare.

Next up on the knitting front is resuming the Brandywine shawl started last spring.  Like an idiot, I didn’t mark which row I finished last. Hopefully it won’t be too hard to figure out. 

Steve is loving the Christmas decorations.  He and Roxie had a crazy game of ornament soccer up and down the hallway last night (with a plastic ball).  This morning he was discovered curled up snoring amid the disheveled tree skirt with Christmas ornaments scattered around him.  From the looks of the Dicken’s Village one of the kitties played Godzilla today too.  It’s like having toddlers again.

Cheers!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Done!

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    It’s beautiful. You should keep it. And, the kitties? Reminds me of when Booboo was alive. She and Stinky would do the same things. Every morning was an adventure for bare feet;-P

  2. Roxie

    What a gorgeous shawlette! It’s amazing how much warmth a little bit of a neckwrap can provide. I don’t know how you could bear to let that go. Your dyework is superb!

    Roxie and Steve are making the most of their Christmas. I make sure that the low-hanging ornaments are unbreakable. The fragile glass things get hung securely out of reach.

  3. Very pretty. I chose Holden for some hand dyed handspun I had and I think it’s a great pattern for showing off unique yarn

  4. Karen O

    I haven’t used any breakable glass ornaments since the kids were little. We finally got the lights on the tree, but haven’t gotten any other ornaments on it. I’m thinking about adding more lights, too…it still seems a little naked.
    Beautiful shawl!

Leave a Reply

