Getting in the Spirit!

Whoo hoo, I got a new phone! My old one kept shutting itself off randomly, even though there was plenty of battery charge left and signal wasn’t weak. 

Ah nuts, I got a new phone.  The chargers aren’t the same, even though the phone is made by the same company as my previous phone. And by the time I figure out how to answer an incoming call it’s already switched over to voice mail. But it does have a nifty key board for texting, should I ever desire to try it.  I’m so technologically challenged it’s pathetic.

On a more positive note, we’re evoking the Christmas Spirit in a big way.

A3 made a gingerbread train from one of the grocery store kits this morning.

The girls and I dipped pretzels and plan on starting our regular baking as well as addressing cards this afternoon.

The radio stations are set to play Christmas music.  Even the kitties are getting in the holiday mood!

Cheers!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Getting in the Spirit!

  1. knitwonpurltoo

    I just got a Blackberry Curve and have absolutely no idea how to do much of anything with it. I think Roxie looks extremely thrilled in the hat, don’t you? Hugs, hunny!!!!

  2. Karen O

    Heide Ho ho ho! Holiday baking fun! I need to get caught up on mine, probably later this week.

  3. Roxie

    Love the gingerbread train! You girls know how to par-tay!
    Tell Roxie that her namesake adores hats. Chapeauery comes with the name.

  4. Gillian Margaret Campbell

    I love the Holden Shawlette. Isn’t it wonderful when a garment is complete and there are only a few yards of yarn left. How clever of you! The colours are lovely too and all the decorations and xmas stuff. I’m at the stage of sorting the tinsel and trying to strew it more elegantly this year.
    Cheers Gillian

  5. I’ve got the same model phone, as does Number Guy. We’ve been happy with them and they retain charge a lot longer than our old Nokias.

Leave a Reply

