Christmas 2010

We had an agreement… a verbal contract…  an understanding. This year my DH and I said that we’d abstain from buying each other gifts because 1. we honestly don’t need anything and  2. our budget didn’t need the extra hit.  Well, one of us followed through… mostly. I technically never bought my DH a gift, but my girls wanted to get him some shirts.  The Christmas socks I’m knitting (yes, they still aren’t finished) for him don’t count because the yarn was purchased before the agreement was made.   But he, on the other hand, outright lied. Liar, liar, pants on fire! 

Not only did he buy me spiffy, Tweety Bird pajamas and a new copy of an old favorite cd (AC/DC’s Back in Black), but he also bought me a new computer!  Holy moly.   I’m too excited to be mad at him.  My old PC froze any time more than 3 applications were open at the same time.  There was so much malware, spyware and other bad stuff infesting the hard drives that virus checks would run throughout the night and need follow-up work in the mornings.  This new machine is fast and clean.  And not just internally clean, but there is no sticky goo on the keyboard!  He rocked Christmas in a huge way. When I questioned him  about our agreement he said, “I’m sick of listening to you cussing about your computer!”

The girls all enjoyed their Christmas presents and the day at home. We stayed in p.j.s and grazed haphazardly on really fattening foods.  All of this relaxing has worn us out, so we’re probably going to turn in early tonight. In the morning I’m taking A1 out on a solo shopping trip so she can spend the money Santa left for her. 

Here are some random pictures documenting Christmas 2010 in our home.

 A1 celebrating on Christmas Eve

Rocking to AC/DC with Tweety p.j.s and the elusive DH

 Roxanna and Steven checking out their new scratching pad

 

 

Full Stockings Christmas morning

A3 creating with her new Bionicles

A2 Breaking in her new bow

We hope everyone enjoyed a wonderful Christmas.

Best wishes for 2011!

(ps, we were drinking water in this picture and were not “tipsy”)

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Christmas 2010

  1. Congrats on the computer, my husband got me a new one too! Hope the rest of your Holiday weekend is great!

  2. Congrats on having a man who knows how not to break the rules.
    Now, about rockin’ those Tweety PJs…

  3. knitwonpurltoo

    OMG, he is a keeper, isn’t he? What a wonderful Christmas. Love the shot of you dancing in your pj’s. Priceless. Thank you for sharing and those girls are growing and changing all the time. Sheesh. Merry Christmas!!

  4. Roxie

    Tweety PJ? Isn’t that just you all over? I LOVE it! And a new computer is sort of like a gift to the whole family, himself included. Think how happy and efficient you will be now! Put a bow in your hair and give him a kiss, and he’ll feel thangs are more than even!

  5. It’s not breaking the rules – it’s how they hear it. My husband has the same affliction.

    When we say things like “our Christmas budget is only $100 for each of us this year”, we each hear different things. I, being female, hear that I can spend $100 on my husband’s Christmas gifts. He, being male, heard something about $100 but knows it is time to go Christmas shopping. The end result – me having $20 left over but some awesome gifts under the tree for the man I adore and said man going over the budget two fold to get me awesome items that would make me cry with joy. But you know what, I love him for it ~ and I know you love yours for it too.

    Happy Christmas!

  6. Karen O

    I always knew you married well! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

