Friday!

Whoo hoo, it’s FRIDAY!  Thanks to my DH picking up dinner and shuttling A2 from cheer practice to her concert, last night’s double-booking went off with nary a hitch.  Here are a  few Grandparent pictures (I don’t think many others would be interested, but you are welcome to enjoy them too).  Finding my girls is kind of like playing “Where’s Waldo” in these photos.

While the three of them were at their earlier practice I drafted some of the silk hankies.

Long ago, okay two weeks ago, I decided that my Louet wheel, while great for spinning wool, alpaca, etc., is not the best for spinning silk, so I’m back to using a drop spindle.  The Golding Tsunami Ring spindle shown in this picture has been broken in several places (I really do drop them), but even so, it still spins better than my other spindles.  I need to save  up and buy a new one eventually.  That little ball at the bottom of the picture is my plied hankies.  More than a few people looked at me like I was insane while I busily worked away.  I don’t know if it was the act of spinning/plying or the fact that I had a duck strapped to my head.  The whirled may never know!

p.s. It’s FRIDAY!

 

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Friday!

  1. You have the same problem with spinning silk? Glad I’m not alone. I find that spinning silk on a spindle is the way to go. It works so much better that way.

  2. Roxie

    Umm, about that duck strapped to your head – was it house-broken?

Leave a Reply

