Give me an “F”!

Give me an “R”! 

Oh heck, just hurry up and give me all of the other letters that make up Friday so we can get this weekend rolling. 

I’ve not got any new knitting pictures to share… what a way to manage a knitting blog, eh?

I’ve developed a bad habit lately of stumbling across free patterns on the internet that I really love and printing them out.  There’s an ever-growing stack waiting to be put into plastic sleeves on my scanner.  They keep getting knocked over and mixed up in the meantime.  Perhaps organizing them would be a good weekend project while my DH is working.

Steven chewed up a skein of hand-spun yarn.  I wish that he’d chosen something from the commercially milled pile.  So far I’ve only been able to salvage some teeny, tiny balls that aren’t big enough to knit with. I’ll save them for mending, etc.

Today is Roxanna’s birthday! Happy birthday Roxie! I’d planned for this several months back, but was sabotaged by being disorganized, so alas, her handmade present isn’t ready.  

Hmm, patterns strewn about haphazardly, yarn left out within paws reach of kitties, unfinished projects… sounds like I need a personal organizer.  At least it’s Friday. Cheers!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Give me an “F”!

  1. Isn’t Steven your personal organizer? Or is he your trainer? I can’t remember. Happy birthday, Roxanna!!! Have a great weekend, kiddle!

  2. Roxie

    When you started with “Give me an F” I seriously thought the next letter was going to be a vowel. The one that comes after T. So glad I was wrong. Hope your weekend is comfy and good.

    Oh Steven – NO!

    You have made my birthday one of unalloyed delight! Hugs and kisses to you!

Leave a Reply

