Brown Cat, Brown Cat, What Do You See?

 based (very) loosely  on the book, “Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?”.

Brown cat, brown cat, what do you see?

Blue and orange booties,  I’m glad they’re not for me!

Besides the baby booties, what do you see?

Teens heading off to prom,  cute as they can be.

Teenagers, teenagers, what do you see?

Three silly girls, peeking  ‘cross the tree.

Silly girls, silly girls, what do you see?

Another couple going out, it’s Dad with A3! 

A3, A3, what do you see?

A wayward gnome who’s back at home, with a cup of tea.

Little gnome, little gnome, what do you see?

A hat that will fit on a brown kitty!

Brown, kitty, brown kitty…

“I don’t think so!”

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Brown Cat, Brown Cat, What Do You See?

  1. Karen O

    I’ve always loved your poetry! I think I still have your “Queen for a Day” poem around here somewhere. Sadly, I no longer have the brick to fulfill the “Husband will obey” section of the poem. Glad to see Arwen found his way home. Did Sven find him at a local strip joint, or what?

  2. I like the poem! However, try as I might, I cannot see the girls in the bush, couldn’t when you posted the picture on Facebook, either. It’s like one of those trick pictures.

  3. knitwonpurltoo

    So clever! I love it!!!!

  4. Roxie Matthews

    Hats for kitties are iffy because what does one do with the ears? Darling booties and hat, though!! And wonderful poetry.

  5. basicallybenita

    Your blog can be hard to read at work because I tend to want to laugh out loud and explaining what is so funny can be… difficult. But that being said, I burst out laughing when I got to the last picture. Just saying “cat humor” got me by with the explanation of “what’s so funny?”

  6. Brown kitty is a smart kitty. Looks like it’s been busy around your place as usual!

  7. Gillian redumbrella

    I’ve often wondered just how do people get their cats to wear bits of clothes. You see pics of some dressed up like dolls! Brown kitty seems to find a coat of fur adequate, just like mine always have. It’s boring though. I’d love to dress them up a bit!
    Cheers Gillian

    • basicallybenita

      I can’t even get mine to wear collars! Maybe I should have started with them when they were babies… 🙂

Leave a Reply

