A Helping Paw

For about seven weeks now I’ve stewed about how to finish the Nebraska Cornhusker mittens for my co-worker.  Initial attempts at Intarsia ended in disaster. The logo didn’t lend itself well to Fair Isle, and duplicate stitches in a contrasting color just never looked right. Then, several days ago, I was inspired by Steven!

He told me, in no uncertain terms, that fur was the way to go.  So here is a furry mitten! 

 He insisted that the “Persian” look was out, and that the mittens needed a trim.

 

 

A few snips with the scissors prompted an inspection, but he still wasn’t satisfied.

He decided that paws on assistance was necessary to ensure an even texture.

 

Finally Steven found them tolerable.  He assures me that they’d look much better in orange.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “A Helping Paw

  1. That is one smart kitty!! The mitts looks fantastic!! Hope he got extra treats for his amazing input!

  2. Roxie Matthews

    Steven is brilliant, and you were a genius to listen to him. Those mitts look freaking awesome! I’m going to have to ask my cats for advice from now on.

  3. Karen O

    What the heck am I going to do? I don’t have a cat to ask for these things! I’ll have to ask you to ask Steven. Hope you’re feeling better. Miss you!

  4. Steven is a wise kitty! They look great!

  5. Gillian

    Fantastic idea, Steven. “Knitty” will be after you!
    Cheers Gillian

Leave a Reply

