Down Time

Sometimes it is possible to be too connected with the outside world.  Internet sites, cellphones, etc. often result in unnecessary drama and a continuous barrage of information being brought into our homes, which should be a sanctuary from the world.  As a result, I have decided to deactivate Facebook and limit other sources of public contact temporarily.  My focus for the holidays will be my family and close friends.  This doesn’t mean people I seldom see in person are any less important than those I see daily, nor does it mean I am not interested in others’ lives. It’s just time for a mini-hermitage to allow for the processing of personal events and to concentrate on some major life changes. Blogging will continue, as usual, with its regular irregularity. So, if anybody should happen to notice  my absence elsewhere, please do not take offense or think that you have been singled out. 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Down Time

  1. I think that’s an excellent plan for the holidays! They are busy enough without all the electronic interruptions!

  2. Roxie Matthews

    You have so much on your plate right now. This makes perfect sense. Just promise that you’ll come back and tell us everything that happened, OK?

  3. Karen O

    Hey! It’s snowing on your screen! That’s cool!
    Yes, I’ll miss you on FB, but as Roxie said, you have a lot of personal things to deal with now. Please give me a call if you want to talk–even late. You know me–I’m up late! I’d love to hear from you, even if you just want to rant about stuff. Love you to pieces, K

  4. knitwonpurltoo

    FB is a time suck, isn’t it? Hugs, dumplin’ and try to relax and enjoy.

  5. Gillian

    Have a wonderful time over the xmas period with all your friends and family. Haven’t done FB for three years, myself, and never missed it for a second.
    Cheers Gillian

Leave a Reply

