Butt String Theory

A3 and I are both down for the count and home from school/work this morning.   Steven isn’t having a good day either.  It would seem that our addle-brained feline has been eating stringy things again.

The weird thing is, we don’t even have any Easter grass out yet. Lord knows where he found this.  Thankfully it came out while he used the cat box.  None of us want another trip to the vet’s office, or the lecture that comes with it.  I’ve no idea what Steven’s fascination is with dangly strings. 

This weekend’s activities prevented knitting on my sister’s vest.  To productively fill the sporadic voids (waiting for a movie to start, riding in the car, etc.) I cast on a plain sock with some Zauberball in the Denim colorway.

The colors are great and the yarn is nice to work with, but it seems a bit thin, even with size 0 needles.  I hope the non-plied single strand will hold up to the wear and tear of being socks. 

Now off to snuggle up next to A3 and catch a few Zzz’s.  If only this nausea would abate…  Cheers!

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Butt String Theory

  1. Hey, you two! Get well now!!!!! Stinky adores chewing on stringy things, so she and Steven and doofus-mates. Love the Zauerball and I own a similar colorway, but am sorry to hear how thin it is. Maybe, mine will be a shawlette.

  2. My fiance and I both have long hair and – unfortunately – a cat that likes to eat said hair wherever he finds it. The result is often finding lone poo nuggets hanging from his butt by hair… I can sympathize with you!

  3. Roxie

    Sometimes, they can’t help swallowing things – it’s the way their tongues work. But those dingle balls and trailers are SO unhygenic! Still, I must admit that Steve looks rather festive with his tinsel tail.

    Hope you feel better soon!

  4. Karen O

    I’m so glad I don’t have cats anymore.
    Get well soon, H. Love ya!

  5. Carmen Lane

    Cat Butt String Theory… that’s hilarious!

Leave a comment